A poem we all live through

This poem speaks about a process that I believe most or all of us go through. The way we grow up assuming life is perfect and made for us when we are children. The saddening realisation that there are huge evils and things wrong with the world. Then the slow and becoming realisation that it is how we interpret the world which decides its beauty.

Personally I would write the third last line: ‘It just takes patience,’. This is because the silence that would result until the next line is read would emphasise patience more than repeating the word does. In my opinion. Does anyone agree or disagree with me?

http://assilayal9.wordpress.com

One thought on “A poem we all live through

  1. Pingback: I Can Hear You. A Poem For Anneliese | Primal Night's

Leave a comment